020 8360 3359

Board of Governors


Mr D Fotheringham

David was Assistant Head and then Deputy Head (Academic) at Highgate till the summer of 2017 and before that he was Head of Classics there (1992-2006). He was previously a classics teacher and University Adviser at The Cheltenham Ladies' College. He is now Highgate's Director of Teaching Consultancy and concurrently Director of Academic Studies at the London Academy of Excellence Tottenham.

The Chair of Governors is contactable via the Clerk of Governors, via office@kebleprep.co.uk or by telephoning the Bursar, John Field, on 0208 360 4440. If you prefer to contact him in writing please address this to Mr D Fotheringham, Chair of Governors, c/o Keble Prep School, Wades Hill, London N21 1BG


Deputy Chairman and Treasurer:

Mr J Hetherington, FCA

A semi-retired Chartered Accountant with over 40 years experience in finance. Appointed to the Board in 1998.


Board Members:

Mrs R Davie
Ros has recently retired but previously ran her own property management company for over 25 years.

Mrs C Edmundson
Christine was formerly the Headmistress of Palmers Green High School who also works as an independent school inspector.

Revd J Northam

Before entering the Church of England, Jill Northam was a teacher and taught at Keble for several years.

Mr C Reynolds

Christopher is currently Vice Master (First Deputy Head) at University College School, Hampstead.  He teaches mathematics and statistics, and previously worked at Wells Cathedral School, where he was also a Wells Cathedral Lay Clerk, and at Mill Hill School.

Mr D Tyme

David joined the Board in September 2012. He is a practising solicitor specialising in Employment Law. David is also the parent of a former Keble pupil.


Mr M Miltiadous

Milton is a practising Chartered Accountant at a firm based in North Finchley.  He has served as a Trustee of two other non-education charities.  His sons attended Keble and at one is now at university and the other pursuing law studies.

Mr J Scott LLB

Justin is a former parent and currently works in the public sector.  He has a wealth of experience in safeguarding and currently specialises in fraud and compliance.